Slideshow image

Nominations for Board of Elders

3-year Term:    

Simon Ongom (Second Term)
Adam Braun 
Don Neufeld
Dave Anger 

1-year Term:    

Tim Heavenor

Current Members:     

Jon Schwab
Doyle Peterson
Jon Wilcox

Nominations for Congregational Reps

Shirley Stephens
Heather Ann Braun

From Constitution: 
Article XV – Elections 

…The Nominating Committee shall present and post, at least two Sundays prior to the annual meeting, one name for each office to be filled. Other nominations, if any, shall be made in writing, signed by two members in good standing, and filed with the chairman of the nominating committee for posting before the public services on the Sunday prior to the annual meeting.

From Bylaws of Cochrane Alliance Church: Article IV - Board of Elders 

Elders shall be elected to a term not exceeding three years. A three year term is defined as beginning at the AGM when the elder is elected and ending at the AGM three years hence.  An elder can serve on the board for a maximum of two consecutive terms after which they must step off the board for a minimum of one year.

Nominating Committee:

Brent Rushinka, Chairperson
Gwynn Butler, Congregational Rep
Rini Penner, Congregational Rep
Blaine Ellerby, Board of Elders Rep
Jon Wilcox, Board of Elders Rep

* Click links above to find out more about our current Elders and Nominees.